
Most of you know that I don't watch much TV and I'm not much of an online gamer. I haven't played any online games since CS back at Cal and I don't think I was that crazy over it. And that is why I enjoy this new game, Tribal Wars; the fact that I don't have to invest too much time and effort. My brother sent me a link last week and on a whim, I created a village and joined his Tribe (Tribe of Wii). What makes this game interesting is the fact that it is real time; you manage your own village, build troops, upgrade buildings, and raid other villages on real time. And there is an in-game clock that lets you know how long it will take to train/recruit new soldiers as well as how long it will take to upgrade your buildings. Just like fantasy sports (I am a big fantasy basketball fan); you can make some changes then leave it for the day. As long as you are active, the village continues to collect resources and build while you're away. I can give a few commands, go for a jog, have dinner, take a shower, come back and give a few more commands; read some magazines etc... easy to manage and interesting to be a part of this larger community; maybe that is why so many people immerse themselves in on-line games?!?!?! Regardless, this isn't too time consuming and I'd like to see how the game ends up (hopefully in large scale inter-continental warfare).

5 comments:
LOL, games! nice! Haha, you probably heard from Kaini about my obsession/addiction (yes, I'll admit, I am an addict!) with my current game. I love games! Before this, I was hooked on "Black & White". And like ConquerOnline, this was introduced to me by Chris. From what you described of "Tribal Wars", the town-building part sounds similar to "Black & White", although it wasn't online. And before B&W, "Age of Mythology" and "Age of Empire"...
haha.. you and chris should try this... it is free and you can join our 'tribe'... join continent 5 - www.tribalwars.net.. send me your coordinates and I will send invite...
my bf has fallen to the dark side too..... :P
kasey, i think you should take kaini running.. it will be good for her
Are you trying to "bring her to the dark side" as well? LOL.
Sure I will! Just that you will have to do the convincing...
Post a Comment