Friday, August 29, 2008

2

its been 2 years... hopefully i can accomplish more in the next 2 years...

Thursday, August 28, 2008

most affluent city in the country

I was just reading some news online when I came across this article:

Richest City in the US

Solid industry, high median income, tight-knit community, close proximity to a major international airport - make this a high potential area. My second favorite part:

Despite its affluence, the median home price is about $225,000, Evans says. By contrast, San Jose's median home price is $744,000.

And my favorite part is that the darling of the Olympics lives nearby and trains in Plano. Plus Kaini and I could own a mansion, have two horses, an extra car, 4 extra children, and 6 additional huskies for the price of a 2 bedroom here in Southern California.




Tuesday, August 26, 2008

Vacation in Puerto Vallarta

Once you've been to the Maldives, things just don't seem as 'nice'. But then again, one night (or even one meal) on Rangali Island costs just about as much as a week in Puerto Vallarta. I had a great time but I just wasn't very impressed with the hotel, the ocean, the view, the food, the mosquitoes... However, since it was an all inclusive resort I did count the number of drinks I had (drinks = 1 beer, 1 glass of wine, 1 shot, or 1 mixed drink).

Day 1: 11
Day 2: 10.5
Day 3: 13.5
Day 4: 6
Day 5: 3
Total: 44
[on Rangali, 44 drinks at ~$8 would have been a $352 tab]

Drink of choice:


















After this vacation I feel that I am all 'drunk' out. I am promising myself that I will not have another drink until 2 out of the 3 occur:
New House, New Career, New Year

Sunday, August 10, 2008

F*#K this Olympics


Let me start out by stating that I love the Olympics, I love the competitive atmosphere, I love how a life time dream can be achieved with a stick landing, or a dream and four years crushed in under 10-seconds. I love the athletes, they embody the human spirit - dedication and passion beyond measure. The one thing I am pissed about is NBC's coverage. As you may know, I am very passionate about the Redeem Team; this years Team USA basketball team. And I am very pissed off when NBC advertises 'Live' coverage yet when I wake up at 7:15am for the game, it is some lame news broadcast. The game is latter shown on TV at 10am when I (who has been following closely) already know the results. Some people might say, why not just wait and watch the game when it airs; that is bullshit. There was an estimated 1 billion viewers tuned in to Team USA vs. China; that is the whole population of the United States times 3!!! Imagine how many people would be up in arms if you aired the Superbowl 3 hours later... and how can you not know the results when they are plastered on every major website (yahoo, cnn, msn, the list goes on). And again tonight - while surfing the web I come across several headlines that Phelps has won his second gold medal. In the background, NBC is running a story about how there is major competition between the US team and the Austrailian team and enticing viewers of the upcoming big race. F$*K that shit, the results are in NBC!!! Phelps and the US team already took the GOLD!!! F! F! F!... you suck ass NBC... I'm very disappointed with this deception and coverage. This article supports my anger: My Sentiments